Eira and Emma

I just came back from a beautiful week at Sandøya in the south of Norway. Sandøya is an island located outside Tvedestrand. At winter time about 200 people lives on the island, but at summer time the population explodes. Well, I spent a week at one of the good old fashioned huts with my family.

As usual it is hard for me not to think about photography all the time. And even though I am thinking about it, I try not to photograph all the time. I know that people get bored seeing me with my camera trying to capture those decisive moments.

A solution to the challenge was to call it a photo shoot and get out on the rocks by the sea with two of the girls. It was cloudy, but a beautiful light for me and our mission. The girls just wanted to have a good time and get some nice pictures of themselves. I, the photographer, wanted to capture portraits of childhood and adolescence.

Eira

Eira

Eira

Emma

Emma

Emma

The photographer shot by Emma Nylander

Leave a Reply

